Back
SE1600

Stockholm, Sweden

Platinum

Member since

2001

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Stockholm, Sweden

I am living in an apartment on 3:e floor (lift) in a calm district in Stockholm city where I am not disturbed of any motor traffic. My apartment has 2 rooms in 60 m2, a big kitchen, a livingroom, a bedroom with a double bed and a shower room. The kitchen has everything you need. All machines for washing clothes we have in the basement. - To be a capitol Stockholm is not very big, just ca 750 000 inhabitants in the central part. Then it is not far away to anything. It is posible to take a walk for 20 minutes and get to the old town. The Metro and busses are very close and also shops for food and bread. - Stockholm is built on several islands and it is a lot of water here. On the west side we have a big lake and on the east side the see. The archipelago on the east side has ca 15 000 islands and it is posible every day to take one of the white ships to visit them. - In the winter the days are short but as we mostly have a lot of snow it is still very light. One of our Intervas friends said: Stockholm looks like a Christmas card! June is a beautiful time in Scandinavia when the days are very long and the "white " nights are very short. It is still an early lightgreen summer and the temperatur is mostly not higher than 18 - 20 degrees.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Pensionerad lärare
  • Pensionerad lärare

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Living Area: 60 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Europe
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Paris, France
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda -

Occupation

  • Pensionerad lärare
  • Pensionerad lärare

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I am 75 years old and living alone after that my husband died some years ago. My sister-in-law, who also is 75 years old, like to travel with me. We are used to get on in different surroundings and we have traveld together a lot of times. It is necessary for us to have different bedrooms. It can be one bedroom and sofa in a other room. We have been traveling a lot and are still curious in new places but it is also nice to come back to places we remember.

References

This member has completed 11 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: