Färjestaden, Sweden


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Färjestaden, Sweden

 We live on the amazingly beautiful holiday island Öland, also known as: "the island of the sun and the winds". The island is about 150 km. long and 15 km. wide surrounded by sandy beaches and warm water.
We live in a small and quiet country village with only approximately 50 people. We live really close to the nature but have as well only a 10 minutes drive to the nearest community and a 25 minutes drive to the mainland.
About ourselves: We are a family of 4: Olaus, 59 years old, Karin 52 years, Wilhelm, 14 years and Martina, 12 years..
As we have a cat, we would be grateful if you could look after her and give her some food but if you plan on going away over the night, we will of course ask our neighbour instead.

This is really a place suitable for a family with children. We have a large garden that is ideal for various activities. We also have a small playhouse and a large trampoline in the garden. You may also use our bicycles if you’d like to.

There are plenty of sights!
Here on the island, we have a 15 minutes drive to Öland's animal and amusement park, which also has a water park.
We have 5 minutes to Gråborg, a wonderful place for walking.
35 minutes to the royal summer residentet (Solliden), the castle ruins of Borgholm and the old town of Borgholm with many shopping stores.
A little bit south, we also have the ancient castle of Eketorp.

On the mainland, about 25 minutes drive is the old city of Kalmar with a stunning castle and several shopping centers. Within a 2 to 2.5 hours drive, there's Astrid Lindgren's World.
It is 1-1.5 hours to "Glasriket", translated to "The Kindom of crystal", an area where they produce hand-blown glass.
We can of course recommend more sights that could suit your family!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • educator
  • farmer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • educator
  • farmer


  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 18


  • Cat