Grenoble, France



city cable-car to reach the 'bastille' moutain

city cable-car to reach the 'bastille' moutain

Grenoble historic city center

Grenoble historic city center

Grenoble and our mountains in the summer

Grenoble and our mountains in the summer


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House with garden in Grenoble: the perfect place to discover the nearby French Alps mountains and lakes.

We are open to any destination.
We are also open for short breaks during school holidays.
For Christmas holidays and Easter, we would apreciate to do an exchange with Italy or Spain.

Our home is only 5 minutes from the (car-free) city center of Grenoble. We have good public transportation connections nearby: tram stops at 5 min.

Our house has three floors (ground floor + 2 floors) and a garden of 450m2.

It is a cosy and old house, renovated by an architect in 2018.
On the first floor there is a modern kitchen open on the living room, a separated TV room with computer and Internet (free access) and a bathroom (with shower).

On the second floor are two children bedrooms, The parents' bedroom and a bathroom.
On the ground floor a guest room.
Our house is perfect for families, but also for couples or singles. It can host up to 5 persons (as we have a spare bed we can place in a children bedroom).
We enjoy our meals outside on the terrace that we access directly from the kitchen.
Our kids play in the garden. There is a badminton net and basket.

A very nice cat is also living in our house

In the Winter, several resorts are just 45min from home :

Chamrousse :
Les 7 Laux :

You can also access L'Alpe D'huez (1h) : or many resorts in Savoie.

We are in the center of the French alps , 30 minutes from the Chartreuse, Belledonne and The Vercors

We are 1 hour from Lyon and Annecy

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Technical consultant
  • Architect / interior design

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Garden
  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Ireland
  • Sweden
  • Netherlands
  • Cyprus
  • Malta
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Iceland
  • Canada
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping supermarket (0.2 km)


  • Technical consultant
  • Architect / interior design


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 17


  • We have a cat who only need some food. The cat goes in and out all day (automatic door)


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: