Back
FR040029

MONT-DE-MARSAN, France

our house

our house

coast of the bask country

coast of the bask country

the Pyrenees

the Pyrenees

our house coast of the bask country the Pyrenees
Platinum

Member since

2008

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 27, 2019 - December 01, 2020 1

As we are retired we are flexible for the lenght and for the dates. For nearer exchange it can be shorter, but for further away until 4 weeks.

MONT-DE-MARSAN, the SW of France

A little town about 80km (1h drive - no traffic jam) from the Atlantic ocean. Very nice and rural place away from tourist rush. A little lake for swimming is not far from the bypass, surrounded by pine trees.
30 000 inhabitants a weekly Market, restaurants, bars, shops everything what you need. But for travelling around, a car is necessary.

For more information about our region please surf on www.landes.org (our county) or www.montdemarsan.fr (our town) Pictures: the Pyrenees and below Biarritz and the Dune of Pyla nr Arcachon.

Our house has 2 doubles bedrooms and 2 singles bedrooms. 1 bathroom and 1 shower, 2 wcs, dining- and livingroom, an office with computer and a nice and shady garden with a hamnock and vegetables, if they want to grow. Although it is a residential area, there is only a 10-15 min walk to the town center, if you prefer there are 4 adult bikes. A supermarket (Intermarché) 5-10 min along by foot.

For further details, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards

 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 19 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teachers/commercial assistant/translater and from 2018 on - retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Ireland
  • 755 98 Danmark, Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Bordeaux-Merignac - 130km

We live in a little town with 30 000 inhabitant, our house in in a residential district and a quiet neighbourhood within 15 min walk to the town centre. We are away from the tourist rush, 1 h driving from the atlantik ocean where all the tourists are. But it is very nice to bath there and jump into the waves. It's generaly warm enough to bath until mid-october.
please, do not hesitate to get into contact.

Occupation

  • teachers/commercial assistant/translater and from 2018 on - retired

Children

  • Girl - Age: 26
  • Girl - Age: 24

Pets

  • none

About Our Family

We don't know wheather our two girls (26 & 24) will travel with us.
Most probably not.

Lifestyle

Dear Intervac friends,

we love to discover new regions in Europe and meet people, learn about the history and culture from places, strol around or hiking in the mountains or along the seaside.

As we are retired since 2018, we would like to make a long time swap: In Portugal, Italy, UK, Scotland, Wales, open for all propositions.
Please get in contact...