Blankenberge, Belgium

Tosca, onze lieve hond

Tosca, onze lieve hond

Toulouse, onze kat

Toulouse, onze kat

Tosca, onze lieve hond Toulouse, onze kat

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Blankenberge, Belgium

Dear Intervac Friends,
Are you interested to have a home exchange with us?
Belgium is central situated, close to France, The Netherlands, UK.
We live in a costal town-Blankenberge-near Bruges.
Our house is very close to the sea with a lovely sandy beach. Nice for swimming. Surround Blankenberge , 10 min walk from our house, there is a Nature reserve "De Uitkerkse Polder" it's a breeding place for several kinds of birds (bird watching). Our landscape is flat and excellent for cycling.
City of interest is Bruges, 15km from our house. It is a very nice medievel town Unesco protected.
Gent, Brussels, Antwerpen... are lovely cities for day trips. Ieper is well know for his "Flanders Field" of the First World War.
Bart is  headmaster of a primary school. Trui is special educator in a centre for disabled children.
We have 4 children. Our oldest daughter lives with her husband in our neighbourhood. Our other  two daughters and our youngest son like to join us on holidays but it depends on their work or study.
We also have a cat and a dog. We would love it if our dog could come with us, but if not..he stays with our oldest daughter. Our cat, Toulouse, stays at home. We would love it if you want to take care of her. She just need to be fed and a little bit of attention.
If you need some more information, please contact us.
Best Regards,
Bart and Trui Boydens site 09/

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • headmaster/Educator
  • headmaster/Educator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • headmaster/Educator
  • headmaster/Educator


  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 32
  • Girl - Age: 29


  • We do not have pets.