Utrera, Spain



View from balcony

View from balcony

Livingroom View from balcony

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Holiday home in Utrera, Spain

Rota is a small village by the  beach in the south of Spain, in the province of Cadiz, within the region of Andalucia. It is a perfect place to spend a summer holiday, relaxing and enjoying the warm weather.
Our flat is at about 40 metres from the promenade. Its main disadvantage is that it is on the fourth floor and it hasn't got a lift yet, but it is lovely to sunbathe and relax. You forget about the stairs as soon as you see, hear and smell the sea from its balcony. You can have a look at the pictures on this page. It is very comfortable and clean. An important point is that it has air-conditioning, which will prevent you from having a bad time if a heat wave happened to come while your stay. It gives you the chance to either relax on the beach and enjoy the lively atmosphere of the village in the evenings or tour the surroundings and visit a lot of lovely places, such as Cadiz, Jerez de la Frontera, Arcos de la Frontera, Sevilla, etc. or even cross to Africa from Algeciras on a trip organized by travel agencies in the village. It all depends on what you feel like doing. You can find plenty of information on the net and in our flat, of course.
Our family: my husband and I were both born in 1964, our daughter in 1992 and our son in 1996. My husband, Luis, is a vet and works in his private veterinary surgery taking care of pets (and exotic animals now and then). My daughter, Marta, is doing veterinary studies at university and my son, Luis Jr,  is also a good student and plays voleyball in a local team. I am an English teacher working at a High School in Utrera.
By the way, if you don't want to cook, you have plenty of places to have a meal at good prices.
Well, if we get in contact and you would like further information, I would be delighted to send it to you.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Teacher / Vet
  • Teacher / Vet
  • Teacher / Vet

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Canada
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood


  • Teacher / Vet
  • Teacher / Vet
  • Teacher / Vet


  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 27


  • We do not have pets.