Back
DE1009078

Dresden, Germany

House from the street side

House from the street side

House from the street side
Ready to go

Member since

2015

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2019 - December 31, 2020 2 weeks

From June to December 2019 we prefer shorter distances from our home - so Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Slovakia, Poland and Czech Republic would be nice. Few days or one week are possible. In Germany we would like to visit München, Münster, Hamburg, Bielefeld, Konstanz, Regensburg, Hof or another city/town. For May 2019: We are searching for an exchange for two weeks. Please ask if you are interested! :)

Gemütliche Wohnung in Dresden - Striesen/Cosy apartment in Dresden-Striesen

We are living in a 60 square meter apartment in ground floor. When you look outside the windows you can see the garden with many different trees and bushes. Because of the position in the back of the house the sounds of the street cannot disturb. Only in the sleeping room you can hear cars and buses when you have opened the window.In the summer time you can sit in the garden cosily. There are some apple trees and pears as well.
We have a sleepingroom for 3 persons and a single bed for 1 person in the living room.

Wir leben in einer 60 qm - Wohnung im Hochpaterre; man blickt aus den Fenstern auf verschiedene Bäume und Sträucher. Ein kleiner Garten liegt hinter dem Wohnhaus, unsere Wohnung liegt im hinteren Teil des Hauses, sodass die Straßengeräusche nicht so laut zu uns dringen. Nur im Schlafzimmer hört man die Autos und den Bus, wenn man das Fenster geöffnet hat. Im Sommer kann man es sich im Garten gemütlich machen, es gibt auch ein paar Apfel - und Birnbäume.
Im Schlafzimmer gibt es ein Doppelbett sowie ein Einzelbett - eine weitere Schlafmöglichkeit für 1 Person befindet sich im Wohnbereich.

Our direct neighbours are very friedly and helpful people and you can ask them every time for help. We love being there.
Unsere direkten Nachbarn sind sehr liebe und hilfsbereite Menschen, die man immer etwas fragen kann. Wir fühlen uns hier sehr wohl.

There is a nice small green area in the near at Pohlandplatz with a kind of playground with a climbing scaffold for children.
Around 5 minutes by foot is a beautiful park with another playground. In genereal the quarter Striesen is very child-friendly and you can have interesting walks here because of the plenty of beautiful old villa and the silence.
In unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es eine kleine hübsche Grünanlage mit Klettermöglichkeit für Kinder (Pohlandplatz). Etwa 5 Gehminuten entfernt gibt es einen sehr hübschen Park, der ebenfalls einen Spielplatz bereithält. Striesen ist sehr kinderfreundlich und lädt allgemein zum Spazierengehen ein - allein wegen der Ruhe und der vielen schönen alten Villen!

The transport connection is ideal: There is a bus station in front of our house and some metres afar there is the station for the tram. With the tram you can drive to the inner city in 15 - 20 minutes.
Die Verkehrsanbindung ist absolut top: Direkt vor unserem Haus liegt eine Bushaltestelle und ein paar Meter weiter fahren zwei Straßenbahnlinien. Mit ihnen ist man in 15 - 20 Minuten im Stadtzentrum angelangt.

There are many different options for shopping in the near: There is a great big health-food shop with lots of local offers, a super market, a discounter, aq shop for magazines, tobacco etc. and a little bit further a giant supermarket.
Es befinden sich verschiedene Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe: Ein toller großer Biomarkt mit vielen regionalen Angeboten, ein Supermarkt, ein Discounter, ein Zeitschriftenladen und etwas weiter entfernt ein großes Kaufland.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • software engineer + student

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • software engineer + student

Children

  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 0 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: