Back
IE10063

Dublin , Ireland

Silver

Member since

2011

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Dublin city centre - Victorian redbrick

 Hello :-)
Our home is a very charming Victorian terraced house in the centre of Dublin. It  has lots of character and period features such as fireplaces and wooden floors. Downstairs, is a large sitting room, and a large bedroom with a double bed. There is a comfortable kitchen/dining room with dishwasher, microwave, etc. It is also bright and sunny and a nice room to eat in. There is also a bathroom downstairs with a shower/bath. Upstairs there are two bedrooms, one with a double bed the other with a single bed.  There is another bathroom. All beds are comfortable with quality mattresses.
My neighbourhood is great because you can walk to the city centre in 10 minutes and be in the centre of everything, but my street is very quiet. It is a very historical area and James Joyce lived 2 doors away. Just around the corner there is a lovely park with ducks, swans and other wildlife and a great playground for kids.
Dublin is a great city with lots of theatres, restaurants, festivals, museums, galleries etc. From our home you can easily access everything by foot but if you get tired there is also a bus that passes at the end of the street!
http://www.visitdublin.com/

If you would like any other information, please ask; I shall be happy to help :-)
Aoife

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher & entrepreneur

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • United States
  • Chicago, IL, USA
  • St Louis, MO, USA
  • Perth WA, Australia
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Iceland
  • United Kingdom
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • teacher & entrepreneur

Children

  • Girl - Age: 6

Pets

  • We do not have pets.