Barcelona, Spain

The kids room

The kids room

The building

The building

The Sagrada Familia from our house.

The Sagrada Familia from our house.


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 31, 2023 - April 09, 2023 1
August 01, 2023 - August 31, 2023 3 weeks

Flat in central Barcelona, Catalunya, Spain

Hi! Great tou see you here!
Since we discovered Intervac some years ago we try swap at least once a year. We love this way of travelling, better said, of experiencing, as we don't just prepare a trip but come to know local people and ways of living. We love that!
In our case, we can offer our home. It is an appartment placed in the heart of the city, a couple of minutes walk from the Sagrada Familia. We love it here.

So if you want explore an old nation with its own language and culture, come to Catalunya!

As we already said, we live in the middle of the town, in the Eixample, a historical quarter in Modernisme area. When you go out, right in the corner, you have all kind of facilities: small restaurants, cozy shops, supermarkets and everything you need. But at the same time, the appartment is quiet and really bright, the sun shines in all over the day. In hot summer days, the air conditioning will help you for sure!
Our home is on the last storey of an old and elegant building from the late thirties. Every single room is very bright. We have 3 rooms, one with a double bed, another one with a single bed and the last one with 3 beds (in the living room a sofa bed will help in same cases). The dinning room is very big, very bright and with a nice balcony with views over the Avinguda Gaudí.
Although the flat is just 3 minutes by foot from the Sagrada Familia, it is really quiet at home.
The kids go to the school by foot, which is just a 5 minutes walk from home. In fact in the town it's not necessary the car because you can go with the bus and the subway everywhere (also to the beach!).
We have a car for 7 people which you may also use.
In the following link you can find a nice video of BCN:,4022,495525130_543993719_1,00.html
We are open to all destinations! Surprise us!


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Profesora
  • Ingeniero

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 7


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Florida, USA
  • Greece
  • Bremen, Alemanya
  • Berlin, Germany
  • New York, IA 50238, USA
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Boston, MA, USA
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Slovenia
  • Asia
  • Montenegro
  • Costa Rica

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Barcelona - 15 km


  • Profesora
  • Ingeniero


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 11


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a couple, Anna and Carles with 3 kids, Martí (15) and Pol (14) and Joel (10 year). We like travelling, and knowing other cultures. We love going outdoors and cultural events so much. Our kids love reading and study music. They play flute and piano.