Back
FI0786

Tampere, Finland

Our house, winter

Our house, winter

Our house, winter
Gold

Member since

2010

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Tampere, Finland

Our home has 150 m2 in 3 floors. There are a master bedroom and kids' room upstairs, two living rooms and a kitchen on the 1st floor and a bathroom, a sauna and a laundry room downstairs. There is a toilet in every floor. Our house is semi-detached and we are having a very nice family as our neigbours. The house has been built in 1929 and fully renovated. Perfect if you like the atmosphere of old wooden houses!

We live in Härmälä area, 4 kms from the Tampere city centre. It's very nice quiet area, mostly of old wooden houses, many parks and playgrounds and close to the lake. It's easy to reach the city by bike or by bus. The bus stop is about 200 m from our home and the connections are very good.

We have had six exchanges and great experiences. We feel easy to exchange with families with small kids. We have all you need for kids: bikes, high chair, car seats, bicycle trailer, toys... and if we don't have something, we can borrow! We can also borrow you some hiking equipments.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • engineer
  • project manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Iceland
  • Albania

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Information about Tampere is available in English at http://visittampere.fi/frontpage

Occupation

  • engineer
  • project manager

Children

  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 5

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: