Back
GB091399

Oxford, Great Britain

Silver

Member since

2010

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Oxford, Great Britain

Oxford City
Oxford is a really lovely city to explore, with the historic university colleges, parks, botanic gardens, museums, cafes, restaurants, canal and river.  There are several theatres and cinemas, and the city is good for live music.  We are very close to the city centre, which is walkable in 20 minutes, or there are regular buses which take 5 minutes. 
A 10 minute walk in the opposite direction gets you to Summertown, which has cafes, an arts centre, and 3 supermarkets.  15 minutes walk away is the area of Jericho, which has a better range of restaurants and cafes, boutique shops and an art house cinema. 
If you like walking, there are lots of opportunities from the flat, including the canal, river, a nature reserve, and around oxford there are lots of really nice small villages (and village pubs).
The flat
The development we live in is very quiet, despite being so close to the city centre!  Our flat is bright and modern, and has a lovely balcony to sit out on when the sun is out.  One of my friends likes to call it a 'holiday flat' as it does have a nice holiday apartment kind of feel, especially when sunny. 
London
London is easily accessible from Oxford by coach (2hrs) or by train (1hr), both of which go very regularly.  The train and coach stations are in the centre of town - so easily walkable from the flat. 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Project assistant & architect
  • Project assistant & architect

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Project assistant & architect
  • Project assistant & architect

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.