Back
NL0998

Hilversum, Netherlands

The frontdoor - see other house- pictures on 'family'

The frontdoor - see other house- pictures on 'family'

The frontdoor - see other house- pictures on 'family'
Bronze

Member since

2011


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Hilversum, Netherlands for summerholiday 2017 - Sweden

Hello people, (hej allihopa, svenskt text  följer nere)
We are Jacco and Sanne and we live happily together with our sons Florian and Jonas, in a typical 1930's dutch house in the beautiful city of Hilversum. Our nice home is near the  city centre, but just around our corner we also have soms shops and markets.
When we go for a walk (which we love!), we are within 5 minutes in the middle of the beautiful, breathtaking nature ! There is forrest, heath and lakes in the surrounding. Check the website:  http://www.hilversum.nl/Homepage_English/Spare_time_tourism/Hilversum_a_city_in_green
In our house we have one double bed, one single bed and one babybed. We have one extra bed for guests, that makes sleeping space for 4 adults and one baby in 3 rooms.

There is a perfect trainconnection between Hilversum and Amsterdam (20 minutes), Utrecht (15 minutes), airport Schiphol (35 minutes), Amersfoort (7 minutes) and much more! This will make it easy to see a lot from Holland in a short period of time.
We are looking for a nice house-exchange. So please let us know if you have a nice offer!

The main shoppingcentre is a 15 minute walk, where you can buy everything, with lots of nice places to have a drink or something to eat. Then there is a smaller shoppingcentre with three supermarkets and other stores around the corner. .There is a indoor swimmingpool 5 min. by bike. Several outdoor swimming pool is 15/30 min by car.
We have a moor and a forest nearby, were you can have nice walks and also nice places to cycle.
The Hague is also worth while visiting, by train its about one hour.Utrecht about 15 min. by train.
More close to home several little communities with lakes, where you can hire boats, go for a picknic, have a nice meal.

Here you can watch the highlights of Amsterdam:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4sfT3suCEw

Everything about Utrecht:
http://www.visit-utrecht.com/en

Some sights/places to explore in our neighbourhood:
http://www.pampus.nl/
http://www.natuurmonumenten.nl/bcgooienvechtstreek
http://www.kinderboerderijdemeent.nl
http://www.ijsboerderijvanherk.nl/
http://www.kasteelgroeneveld.nl/
http://www.staatsbosbeheer.nl/Natuurgebieden/Oostvaardersplassen.aspx
http://www.sypesteyn.nl/
http://www.peggyeras.nl/
http://www.dierenparkamersfoort.nl/


Hej på dig!  Om du är intereserad in byta vår hus, du kann ta upp kontakt med oss. Jag, Sanne, kan inte jätte bra skriva på svenska, men jag vill gärna göra det. Jag hoppas bara att ni verstår mig liten grann? Jag bodde i Sverige under ett år som utbuytestudent, och jag älskar Sverige mycket. Därfor we vill gärna byte vår hus med dig i (södre) Sverige! Jag hoppas att det är möjlig .
Hejdå från Sanne.  
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Educational-help
  • & Tax advisor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Baby equipment

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • 712 91 Småland, Sweden
  • Blekinge County, Sweden
  • Malmö, Sweden
  • Växjö, Sweden
  • 563 32 Gränna, Sweden
  • Jönköping, Sweden
  • Kalmar, Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Educational-help
  • & Tax advisor

Children

  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 5

Pets

  • 1 cat: Bonne

About Our Family

We have a nice and comfortable family-house in Hilversum.
We have 2 children-rooms and one cosy parents-room on the attick.
Our home is situated 300 meters from a small shoppingcentre, 500 meters from our nature-paradise.
Hilversum lays on 25 km distance from Amsterdam, 15 km from Utrecht, 20 km from Amersfoort and 30 km from the airport Schiphol - with a good trainconnection to all of these places. Our house is 1000 meters to the treinstation - 10 minutes walking.

We are looking for an exchange during christmas holiday, one or two weeks.