Back
NL1042

Udenhout, Netherlands

Bronze

Member since

2013


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Udenhout, Netherlands

 Our home is built in 1964, we bought it last year and renovated it partly. Livingroom, the small bathroom and bedrooms are renovated. The large bathroom and kitchen are a little bit dated but very useful.
On the first floor we have 3 bedrooms and a seperate computerroom. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • jurist municipality
  • jurist municipality

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Our home is situated in a quiet neighbourhoud of Udenhout. Udenhout has proximately 7,000 inhabitants, with all facilities within a few kilometres.
About 3 kilometres away, you will find the national park 'Loonse en Drunense duinen', ( Dunes of Loon op Zand and Drunen), the bigges sandbox of Europe. The websie of the national park:
 www.np-deloonseendrunenseduinen.nl/documents/home.xml?lang=nl
You can make beautiful walks, but this national park also has a magnificient moutainbikeroute. 
On 10 kilometers, you will find de Efteling, the most popular amusemantpark of the Netherlands. It's a beautiful tour with the bicycle to the Efteling, through woods and fields. (www.efteling.com). 
20 kilometres to the north is Den Bosch situated, the capital of our province Noord-Brabant, with one of the most beautiful cathedrals of the Netherlands. (/www.vvvdenbosch.nl)
A little bit furhter away there are the cities of Breda (35 kilometres), Eindhoven (40 kilometres), Utrecht (70 km), Antwerp (80 km) or Amsterdam (90 km).
 
 
 

Occupation

  • jurist municipality
  • jurist municipality

Children

  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 18

Pets

  • We do not have pets.