Back
GB1003779

Oxford, Great Britain

Bronze

Member since

2014


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

*** Our house is available to rent August 2015 (15th to 31st August) - ask for more details please ***


Our home is around 6km from the centre of the historic city of Oxford. We are ideally located on the edge of the city just next to the CS Lewis Nature Reserve – woods which were owned by and inspired the author of the Narnia books!

We have five bedrooms – one of which has a double bed. The house would comfortably sleep up to 8 people.

We have a bus stop at the end our road which will take you to Oxford. Just a little further away is the bus stop to London (500m). It takes just over an hour to get to London (£15 return). Also close by are the famous Cotswolds and famous towns such as Woodstock and Burford.

We have 8 bicycles which you can use (it takes about 20 minutes to go into the city centre by bike). We have 5 children (aged between 6 and 17).

A few helpful links:
http://www.visitoxfordandoxfordshire.com/
http://www.oxfordcity.co.uk/
http://www.cotswolds.info/
http://www.blenheimpalace.com/

We are happy to go anywhere in an exchange. We are limited to the UK school holidays – however would welcome a 2 or 3 week exchange during the summer and a shorter one in autoumn or at Christmas. We would also be happy to do a 2 or 3 night exchange to any seaside location in the UK.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 5 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Director
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Renting possible

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Denmark
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Belgium
  • The Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Director
  • Teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 23
  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • rabbits (outside the house)

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: