Westport, Ireland

view from living room

view from living room

view from living room

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
September 16, 2019 - October 01, 2020 2 weeks

Open for 1/2/ or 3 weeks depending on time of year

Have exchange arrangement for Summer 2020, open to offers 2021nice house in the West of Ireland close to main towns and beautiful beach and walkways

Beautiful holiday home with views overlooking Clew Bay, local shops, restaurants, beach etc within walking distance. Beside the Great Western Greenway Mulranny designated a European Destination of Excellence. The Greenway follows an old trainline, and is a 65km path for walking and cycling through the mountains, forests from westport out to Achill island . To understand better you should access and
the house is in Mulranny which is the second link above
In Mulranny village there are 2 small supermarkets, a lovely walk along the mountain coast on one side, or the beach on the other. There is a nice hotel alongside the housing development. you can use the house as a base to explore the wild atlantic way which is situated beside the house. Achill Island is 14 km away with its dramatic coastline and of course villages and eating places. you could go lake fishing or horse riding or do a seaweed walk.
The house has 3 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms. The nicest bedroom is at the top of the house with its own bathroom. the other 2 bedrooms (1 with 2 single beds and 1 single room are on the ground floor). there is also another bathroom on the ground floor. The garden is a shared space with the other 20 houses in the development. the house is in the village so it is a 5 minute walk to shops and pubs.
The house is circa a 25 minute drive from the larger towns of Westport and Castlebar. You could also drive 1.5 hours to Galway. there is a beautiful drive through the mountains and along the coast at Killary Bay (where you can take boat trips) to Kylemore Abbey , there is lots to do,.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • 2 adults consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Neighbourhood small village 2 supermarkets and 2 pubs, 4 star hotel next door. On the side of Greenway an old 30km train track converted to cycle and walkway along stunning scenery to Achaill with its beautiful beahes and walks, at the side of a national area of outstanding beauty


  • 2 adults consultant


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 16


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Hi we have a 21 year old son and 2 teenagers 17 and 13


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: