Oranmore, Ireland

Ready to go

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Comfortable House in Galway, West of Ireland

Our home is located a 10 minute drive from Galway City Centre and close to a number of airports – Shannon Airport (50 mins), Ireland West Airport (1hr 10m) and Dublin Airport (2hrs).
Oranmore is a very central location in the West of Ireland and an ideal base from which to explore Ireland's West Coast. We are close to attractions such as the Cliffs of Moher, Connemara, the Burren, the Aran Islands and the delights of Galway City.

Galway is a vibrant city with great restaurants, pubs and shops. It has a great traditional music and arts scene. The following links provide tourist information:

Our home is very family friendly with a gated entrance making it safe for kids. It is well equipped with kids toys (and adult toys such as bikes, kayaks and surfboards).

You will have use of our 7 seater Seat Alhambra during your stay to explore all this region has to offer. We have a detachable roof rails and a bike rack for the car for carrying bikes and/or kayaks for even more fun and exploration options.

Oranmore is a nice village with many facilities such as: a train station (trains to Galway & Dublin), 4 large supermarkets, 3 hotels, 3 cafes, 6 pubs, 5 restaurants, a petrol station. The local restaurants offer an extensive range of cuisines including Asian, Indian, Italian and Irish food. On Thursdays our village also hosts a farmers market selling fresh produce. Oranmore is 1km from the main Galway-Dublin motorway.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Dad - IT Manager
  • Mom - Career break (Sales Representative)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Dad - IT Manager
  • Mom - Career break (Sales Representative)


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 7


  • We do not have pets.