Auckland, New Zealand


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2023 - October 31, 2023 1 months

We are both retired so exchange dates are flexible.


Lovely house in Auckland with water views.

A four/five bedroom home in a peaceful neighbourhood, close to train and bus. By train you are just 7 minutes from the centre Auckland. Our house is down a drive off the road so it is a very quiet and relaxing setting.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Retired but have been teachers.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Vienna, Austria
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Auckland - 20km

Meadowbank is a quiet suburban neighbourhood in Auckland City. There is a shopping centre 1km away. The train station is 7 mins walk from our house. By train the CBD is just a 7 min ride. Beaches are a 15 min drive.

Translate this


  • Retired but have been teachers.


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a couple in our 60's who have been involved in teaching all our lives. We have three grown children and one grandchild.

Translate this


Come and visit our lovely house in a peaceful suburb close to the centre of Auckland, New Zealand's largest city. Our house is on the bank of a creek, so there are peaceful water views from almost every room. The house has two levels. On the entrance level, two bedrooms , the main living area, kitchen, dining, bathroom, toilet and laundry. Downstairs there are three more bedrooms, another bathroom and living area. We have three large balconies overlooking the river. We are close to the train which gets you into the centre of the city in 7 minutes.

Translate this