Altadena, USA


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A relaxing property in the hills above the Rose Bowl

Our home is on a 11,000 sqft lot, surrounded by California Oak trees. We live within walking distance of hiking trails and mountain biking trails--15 minutes from historic Old Town Pasadena. Built in 1922, our 3BR/2BA home has a classic mood. We are in a friendly neighborhood.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Manager of Technology

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 1700 sq ft
  • Total Area: 11002 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Manager of Technology


  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

My wife is a professor at California State Los Angeles. I work for Warner Bros. She just applied for a sabbatical that begins this upcoming Fall semester (2021). Her sabbatical is not tied to any location, though since our 10 & 12 year old daughters are both in a Spanish immersion program in school, we are eager to spend some time in Spain to sharpen their Spanish-speaking skills.

We are just starting to look for possibilities of where we can go, so please forgive the lack of pictures of our 3BR/2BA home in Altadena, CA. Our house is on an 11,000 sq. ft. lot surrounded by trees. We are 10 minutes from the Rose Bowl, 15 minutes from Old Town Pasadena, and within walking distance of the hiking and biking trails in the National Forest.

We don't yet know how long we want to be in Spain; however, it could be any amount of time between 2 weeks and 3 months. We can start as early as July 15 and end as late as December 1st.