Back
NL24453

Etten-Leur, Netherlands

Trial

Member since

2024


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 27, 2024 - August 14, 2024 2 weeks

2-3 weeks

Share

Cute Little Row End House In The South of Braband

ETTEN-LEUR is a small village. We like to cycle along the water, passing one mill that is still used to grind flour (which you can purchase there) to the black mill where we love to have a wine or coffee while the kids play at the playground.
On Wednesdays we like to go to the market in the city centre where you can eat fresh stroopwafel, buy fresh cheese, fish or whatever you like.
With our young 2 boys we also enjoy visiting two farms close by where you can get fresh ice cream, see animals or take short walks.

Only 10 km away is the city centre of BREDA. In Breda you can do many things: Beautiful centre with coffees, restaurants, shops, museums … and from the station in Breda you can easily take trains to UTRECHT (1:07), AMSTERDAM (1:08), ANTWERP (0:34), ROTTERDAM (0:23) and many other places.

Our HOUSE is a typical rather small but well organised Dutch row house in Etten-Leur, in an ordinary neighbourhood.

On the GROUND FLOOR you find a toilet, the kitchen, a comfortable sofa and a table where you sit. In the kitchen you find our espresso machine. We love coffee and the coffee bar feeling when we sit by the window. You can see people passing by by bike on the bike path. From the sofa you can see the garden. It's small but has a sand pit, a tepee, garden furniture, lots of toys, …

Our boys sleep on the 1st FLOOR in their bedroom. There is one bed for grown-ups and one bed where our 2-year-old sleeps. If this is not enough we also have a playroom with a sofa where we can put a proper mattress on top for comfortable sleeping. On the 1st floor you also find our bathroom with a bath and a shower. We do have a whirlpool which you can use.

The ATTIC is our little loft where we like to sleep. It is isolated well so that it’s also fine to sleep there on hot summer days. We enjoy the sound of the rain, the blue sky and at night the stars :)

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Croatia
  • Spain
  • France
  • Slovenia
  • Australia
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Amsterdam & Rotterdam - 70 km & 120 km

Occupation

  • No occupations added.

Children

  • Boy - Age: 2
  • Boy - Age: 4

Pets

  • We do not have pets.