Garden and terrace

Garden and terrace

Garden and terrace

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

1 story house in BARBEZIEUX, France

Our house is modest but comfortable with sunshine pouring in.
There are four bedrooms (3 double and one single), a small lounge and a large kitchen /dining all facing south, a study with free Internet access, bathroom and shower room.
We've got lots of books (both in French and English), a PS4, board games, toys, dvds (in case of rain), a table tennis table. A high chair and cot are also available.
Our garden is quite large and sunny - we have bikes, a badminton /volleyball kit, balls of every kind and plum trees, apple trees, hazelnut trees, cherry tree and a herb garden.
We'd rather not exchange cars.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Maths teacher
  • English teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Cornwall, UK
  • Devon, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Channel Islands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

The countryside around our house is quite beautiful in summer : villages with romanesque churches, woods, hills and vineyards - plenty of walking lanes and local pineau (a blend of grape must and cognac eau de vie) producers to visit.
We live in a quiet little town 80 kms north of Bordeaux (an hour's drive from the city centre and la Cité du vin and 30 kms east of Cognac -with public swimming-pool and tennis courts. There are food (and wine) shops max 5 mns walk away. It's about a 20 minute drive to Jonzac leisure centre (, 20 minutes to Angoulême's famous comics museum (CIBDI and 1h drive to the Atlantic Ocean.


  • Maths teacher
  • English teacher


  • Boy - Age: 18


  • We do not have pets.