Falkland, Great Britain

Living Room

Living Room

Living Room

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Falkland, Great Britain

 Our Home
Our house is in the quiet village of Falkland, it is a semi-detached on two levels and has three bedrooms all up stairs, living room, 1 bathroom with shower over bath (refurbished 2012) , kitchen and a spacious garden.
The bedrooms are 1 double, 1 single and a spare room which has a good quality double sofa bed and can be used as either a den (as it has a TV, X-box & playstation 2) or left as a double bedroom.
The spacious kitchen has a dinning table for four or can be extended to seat six.
The living room and the bathroom are also on the ground floor and the computer is in the hallway.
The large garden to the rear has two separate patio areas and there is a 6 seater patio table, there is also different areas planted out in the garden and as it is South facing it gets the sun for most of the day.
There is also the use of four bikes and a set of mens & junior golf clubs.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 30 Exchanges made


  • Mechanic/Special Constable & Admin Assistant
  • Mechanic/Special Constable & Admin Assistant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Great Britain
  • Jersey

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

The Area
Within the village there is a shop/ newsagents and a bakers also there are, two tea rooms as well as three pubs that serve meals.
The main attraction is Falkland Palace with its gardens and various events throughout the year.
There are numerous walks up the lomond hills and through Falkland estate where you will find an organic tea room / shop and cricket pitch. At the other end of the village there is a nine hole golf course and for the children there are two playparks.
The supermarket is only 6km away.
Further Afield
We are only 45 mins drive from Edinburgh with its many attractions or you can catch the train or park & ride into the captial city.
In the other direction stirling is also only 45 mins away and little bit further takes you to Blair Drummond Safari Park.
The highlands are also easily accessible from Falkland as is St Andrews an the East Neuk of Fife with its fishing villages and beaches.
For wet days the swimming pools are onlt 30 mins at Perth and Dundee and there are cinemas there and at Dunfermline also 30 mins away


  • Mechanic/Special Constable & Admin Assistant
  • Mechanic/Special Constable & Admin Assistant


  • Girl - Age: 23


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 30 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: