Vilanova i la Geltrú, Spain

Holidays near Barcelona

Holidays near Barcelona



Living room

Living room

Dining room

Dining room





Floor 2: Double room 2 (en suite bathroom)

Floor 2: Double room 2 (en suite bathroom)

Floor 2: Individual room 1 toilet

Floor 2: Individual room 1 toilet


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


HOUSE NEAR BARCELONA: We are looking for a exchange this summer

Beautiful home in the beach, near Barcelona

Hello! My name is Mila, and my daughters are Júlia and Clara.
Our home is located in a beach town called Vilanova i la Geltrú, only 45' minutes away from the lively and surprising city of Barcelona.

Our town: Vilanova
Our town has many things to offer: from trails in the mountains, to long beaches where you can rest and get sunbathed with a cocktail or a traditional dish such as 'patates braves' or 'paella'. You can find long pedestrian streets with shops and bars, as well as various museums that will tell you the history of our town.
From the train station or the bus station, you can easily go to Barcelona (45'), Sitges (10'), or Tarragona (1h15').
Barcelona is huge and you can enjoy all kinds of tourist attractions, street-walking, gastronomy, and endless cultural offerings. In Sitges, you can enjoy its small and attractive streets, modernist architecture, beaches, and nightclubs. Tarragona is known for its important history since in there you can see one of the most beautiful Roman amphitheaters in the country.

Our home
Our house can fit up to 5 people. In the first floor you will find the kitchen with an adjacent dining room, a spacious living room and a terrace from which you can see the garden and our big tree.
In the second floor, there is a double room with ensuite bathroom, two individual rooms and a toilet with a shower. Finally, there is the upper floor dedicated to the washing machine and a terrace from which you can see the beautiful bell tower of the church nearby. It has a spacious parking that fits one car, and we can arrange two bikes if you want to use them.
From our home you can access, by foot, the city center (Plaça de la Vila) in 5 minutes, the train station in 15’, and the beach in 25’.

Our family
Our family has always loved traveling and exploring the world. Several years ago we discovered the home exchange program and enjoyed it multiple times whether as a family or as a more private retreat. We have enjoyed traveling and exchanging houses from Paris, Mälmo and Iceland, and always loved the experience of visiting those countries while welcoming families in our home.
This time around, we are looking to enjoy a new country for several weeks in England, Finland or Italy.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Cargo público

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Austria
  • Finland
  • Great Britain
  • USA
  • The Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Cuba
  • South Africa
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Barcelona -

We live in the city center of Vilanova i la Geltrú. But our street is very peaceful, relaxed and it's almost imposible to lisent noise during the night. It's very calm.


  • Cargo público


  • Girl - Age: 29
  • Girl - Age: 31


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are Mila, Clara and Júlia who are living in the house. We love travel around the world and we want to visit countries that we never visited.
We would like to discover many countries and new cultures. We are very open minded and friendly and we like to have contact with your family.

Mila works in Vilanova in the public administration. Clara (23) is just graduated in English philology and she is studying fashion design and works in Nike. Júlia (25) is just graduated in Law and she is living in Ireland now for improve her english and discover a new country.


Mila is graduated in History and in Social work. She loves read and history. She usually travel for visit art museums and learn about the country history. She like discover towns and cities with bike.
During the year she works a lot so she wants to visit news countries during summer or Christmas time. Relax, read and visit lot of kinds of museums.

Clara is graduated in English philology but the most thing that she loves is fashion design. She is always creating with clothes. sewing, weaving or drawing. She is always creating and doing things by hands. She also works in Nike store in Barcelona.

Júlia is graduated in Law. She is leaving now in Ireland for improve her English. She have always a book in her bag because she loves read. She also love Law, specially the constitucional ones. Human rights or domestic violence. She love running and participate in races.

Clara and Júlia love cooking. We can prepare Catalan and Spanish dishes very well. And sometimes we try to cook an other country dishes. We like bike, and we usually move around our town with bike.

All family love travel and sometimes we travel alone but if we can we prefer go togheter. We like to visit art museums, try special dishes, walk in the city or just relax in a small town.