Back
FR090309

PARIS, France

Bronze

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in PARIS, France

We have a comfortable 2-bedroom flat in the 13th district of Paris.
It is close to the subway/bus stops and well connected to all parts of the city. The neighbourhood is cosmopolitan and all facilities are within walking distance: supermarkets, restaurants, swimming pool...
We are near the banks of the river Seine (Rive Gauche) where the nightlife is interesting in the summer months. There are boat restaurants and bars, the most famous being the Batofar, a nightclub which is known for  alternative music.
We are also two stops away from the Cour Saint Emilion, an ancient wine market now abuzz with restaurants and cinemas. We are very near to Chinatown, the best place to be if you like Asian food (Chinese- Vietnamese - Thai- Laotian ) and to the Butte aux Cailles which is bohemian and very French.
The apartment is newly furnished and well equipped. There is sleeping arrangement for 6 persons. You can have a comfortable stay here whether you are alone or with children. It is on the 19th floor, therefore very quiet and sunny, with great views of Paris.
We are both teachers and we love travelling.
We are looking for exchanges in European capitals and for accomodation similar to ours.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 19
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: