Back
FR090655

CAEN, France

Gold

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in CAEN, France

Hello Intervac friends,
We live in Caen "intra muros", near the center (10-15 mn walking to the Hotel de ville).
But our house is located in a private way (as 4 other houses), so it's very calm. Children can play, bike just in front of the house without any problem (as you can see on the picture witth the snowy way).
Behind the house, there is a small garden, where we can dine or play, ...
The house has three floors.
The firstfloor  is composed of : an entrance, toilets, a living-room, a room for television (with a sofa) and a kitchen. There are also a cellar and a garage for one car.
The second floor is composed of  :  three rooms for children, toilets, bathroom and a friendroom.
The third is composed of  : a room , bathroom, toilets and a playingroom for children.
There are in fact two double beds (160), one bed of 120, two beds of 90 and the sofa (double place).
The house is comfortable and functionnal  (all you need generally) ; we can leave a car for 7 persons (Renault, Scenic).
 Caen is near the sea (the Chanel) : the nearest beach is 13 km far. There are many famous beaches because of 1944's landing. We are near nature too : woods and land. The "Suisse normande" is very beautiful ! And Normandy is the horseland !
Normandy has a vey rich history too : think of William and the battle of Hastings, ... There are many monuments to visit.
And walking / cycling is a pleasure in Caen and around

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Würzburg, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Children

  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 21

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: