Gosfield, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

1 story house in Gosfield, Great Britain

Our house was built in 1873 and is a Victorian Lodge House which was originally built for the Gardener and his family who worked on the Courtald Estate (now Gosfield Private School).
The house is accompanied by 3 acres of garden and paddocks and is set in Gosfield, North Essex close to the Essex / Suffolk Border. The local area is pictoresque and there are many countryside views. Opposite the entrance to the house is Broaks Wood which boasts great views and lovely woodland walks. The house is also closeby to many footpaths and is therefore a great base for keen walkers!
The Town of Halstead is 2km away which has many restaurants, a supermarket and a vibrant High Street. Gosfield Village has 2 good quality gastra-pubs and a village shop that sells essential provisions, bread and newspapers etc. The Village also offers an 18 hole golf course and Gosfield Lake with a wide range of watersports (waterskiing, boating etc). The picture postcard villages such as Finchingfield, Dedham, Thaxted and Lavenham are all within 20 minutes drive and the larger cities of Cambridge and London are both easily accessible by car in 45 minutes. Stansted Airport is also close by and can be reached in 30 minutes.
Our house although over 125 years old boasts all modern facilities. The kitchen is equipped with an electric over, halogen hob, Neff Microwave, dishwasher and large fridge freezer. There are 3 double bedrooms, the master bedroom has a dressing area and ensuite shower room. The drawing room which is off the hall is a very light and bright room which benefits from great views over the garden and surrounding countryside and enjoys morning and afternoon sun. There is also a log burner in the drawing room for use in the cooler months. The dining room is also found off the hall and has french doors leading out onto the patio area. All rooms have 11ft high ceiling, and are spacious.
There is parking for several vehicles.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Chartered Accountant and Interior Designer
  • Chartered Accountant and Interior Designer

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Chartered Accountant and Interior Designer
  • Chartered Accountant and Interior Designer


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.