Back
US1011134

Washington, USA

Bronze

Member since

2016


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Family home in Washington, DC

Our house with its garden is in a charming city neighborhood of family homes. The house was built in 1915 and fully remodeled in 2011. Our house is centrally air-conditioned throughout and has four bedrooms (master, and three children's rooms with 1-2 beds each), two full baths and one half bath, spacious kitchen, dining and living room areas as well as a sitting room and a music room. There is a cozy children's play area in the finished attic. We have a deck with barbeque.

We have immediate access to city buses, as well as a central location to drive easily to all DC sites. Walking distance to city parks, restaurants, shopping, public pool, and our National Park, Rock Creek Park. 10-minute bike ride to National Zoo. 20 minutes by direct bus to all downtown sites on the National Mall. We have bicycles for your use: two adult, two older children's, and a tandem attachment for a younger child.

We have parking and a 7-seat 2016 Honda Odyssey minivan for your use. We have two hypo-allergenic cats (Balinese) which we can either have a friend come to feed or you can feed it you prefer. We have a large dog, but he will be elsewhere during the exchange. The house is fully professionally cleaned every other week, so pet dander is not a problem.

The Washington, DC, region offers world-class historical sites, friendly people, quaint neighborhoods, gorgeous natural environments, charming farm and horse country, and entertainment for families. Charlottesville and Richmond, VA, Baltimore, MD, Philadelphia, PA, and the Chesapeake Bay are all day trips from Washington. Colonial Williamsburg is an easy overnight trip. There are fabulous amusement parks and water parks within daytrip reach of the city.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Singer, Music Teacher
  • Energy Economist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Air conditioning

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • Mexico
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Singer, Music Teacher
  • Energy Economist

Children

  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 19

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: