Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Wooden house in NORMANDY. France

Our house:
We live in a small town 6 km from the historic city of Rouen. Our house is very recent; it is a wooden framework house south facing in a small quiet subdivision. The house is very spacious and bright. We have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen, dining room and living room are one room that is 60 m2. There is a large wooden deck outside the house.
We have 2 bikes and we can exchange our car (volkswagen Caddy 5 places)
You can find some shops in our little town (bakery, butcher, pharmacy ...)
We can go easily in Rouen in car, bike or bus .
Normandy is a very beautiful tourist region in France. The Normandy coasts are very beautiful and it's a little the birthplace of Impressionism. Many artists over the years have inhabited the region. There are also some beautiful forests and many hiking trails.
You can also go to Paris by train or car (130 km).
We often trade with the Nordic countries and we exchanged last year with a family from Iceland ( 3 times) and Andalousia .
We are interested for an exchange for 4 weeks in August or September 2018 in Canada near Montréal , a place where we can go hiking in the nature. We are open to all propositions...

Our family:
Jacky (62years) ,after be photographer for over 20 years is retired and me Isabelle (57 years ) I am professor and I take care of students with disabilities from kindergarten through high school. Our eldest Thibault ( 34 years ) is a professional musician and plays bass. Kalo his girlfriend works in a pharmaceutical industry.They have a little daugther Lilasoa who is 6 years and 2 twins who are 4 year .Camille our daughter ( 30 years) is responsible for communication at the Baroque Music Center in Versailles .Her boyfriend Pierre is a professional musician in the field of classical and he is a percussionist. They live in Paris.Antonin our last son (22 years) studied in a sound school in Montpellier.

We have also a cat, her name is Misty and it’s nice cat. She sleeps outdoor and she is very independent. Our neighbors can take care of the cat if you want to travel…

Coordonnées GPS : N 49°25'55,9" E 1°9'58,4"
youtube Normandie pour la vie :


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made


  • Enseignante/
  • /Webmaster retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 140 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Canada
  • Finnmark, Norway
  • United States
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Finland
  • Canary Islands, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Paris Beauvais - 70 km


  • Enseignante/
  • /Webmaster retired


  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 36
  • Girl - Age: 32


  • a cat