Cádiz, Spain

Santa Mª Beach (near our home)

Santa Mª Beach (near our home)

Santa Mª Beach (near our home)

Santa Mª Beach (near our home)


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 16, 2023 - August 31, 2023 2 weeks

Looking for a swap in August or non-simultaneous.


Cádiz ,Spain (near the beach)

We are a family of 4. Our experiences exchanging our house have been excellent.
Our home (140 m2) is located in the new part of Cadiz, a 10-minute walk from the historic centre and very close to the sea. It has two bathrooms (one with shower), a living room, a kitchen, a dining room and 4 rooms of which 3 are bedrooms and the other a studio. There is air-conditioning. We have wi-fi and a computer at your disposal. We also have a parking space.
It is a house with a lot of light in a quiet but very well equipped neighbourhood: there are bus stops, taxis and trains around; many shops and bars (to taste our famous tapas) and several playgrounds. The beautiful 7 km long beach of Cádiz is only 100 metres from our house. Nearby there are marinas, surfing or sailing schools if you like water sports; and if golf is your thing, there are also golf courses within a 20 minute drive.
Cadiz is known as the oldest city in the west, founded by the Phoenicians some 3000 years ago. It retains its cultural heritage and historical legacy from its importance in trade with South America during the 18th century. A cosmopolitan city, it became the birthplace of the first Spanish constitution in 1812.
And if you feel like getting to know our province, there are charming places that are really worth visiting both on the coast for its wonderful beaches (Conil, Vejer, Tarifa, Rota...) and in the mountains for the uniqueness of its villages (Grazalema, Setenil, Arcos, Jerez, Medina...). It has two natural parks, the Doñana Park and the Alcornocales Park, for nature lovers. We can advise you on what to visit!
We can do non-simultaneous exchanges as we have a flat in Conil (only available from September to June). If you are interested, ask us without obligation. We can send you photos. This is the accommodation we rent as well as exchange it.

Somos una familia de 4 miembros. Nuestras experiencias intercambiando nuestra casa han sido excelentes. Nuestro piso está situado en la parte nueva de Cádiz a 10 minutos andando del centro histórico y muy cerca del mar. Tiene dos cuartos de baño (uno con ducha), un salón, cocina, un comedor y 4 habitaciones de las que 3 son dormitorios y la otra, un estudio. Hay aire acondicionado. Tenemos wi-fi y un ordenador a vuestra disposición. Disponemos de plaza de garaje.
Es una casa con mucha luz en un barrio tranquilo pero muy bien dotado: hay paradas de autobus, de taxis y de trenes alrededor; muchos comercios y bares (para degustar nuestras famosas tapas) y varios parques infantiles. A 100 metros de nuestra casa se encuentra la bonita playa de Cádiz que cuenta con 7 km de longitud. Cerca tenemos los puertos deportivos, escuelas de surf o vela, si te gustan los deportes naúticos; y si es el golf lo que te atrae, también hay campos de golf a corta distancia. 
Y si te apetece conocer nuestra provincia, hay lugares con encanto que merecen realmente la pena tanto en la costa por sus maravillosas playas (Conil, Vejer, Tarifa, Rota...) como en la sierra por la singularidad de sus pueblos (Grazalema, Setenil, Arcos, Jerez, Medina...). ¡Os podemos aconsejar sobre qué visitar!
Podemos hacer intercambios no simultáneos porque disponemos de un apartamento en Conil ( solo disponible de septiembre a junio). Si estáis interesados, preguntad sin compromiso. Os podemos mandar fotos. Este es el alojamiento que alquilamos también además de intercambiarlo.


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Dental technician
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 6
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • London, UK
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español


  • Dental technician
  • Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 18


  • Cat