Fribourg, Switzerland


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 24, 2023 - August 13, 2023 3 weeks

2-3 weeks in Juy / August 2023


Cosy wooden house in the french part of Switzerland (Fribourg)

Cosy wooden house with a little garden and terrace. It is a two -storey house, attached to another house (grand-parents living next door). The house has its own terrace and its own garden (with roses, kitchen herbs, apple-tree, table tennis and slack-line.
On the ground-floor there is the kitchen, the dining room, the living room and one small bedroom. On the upper floor there are three more bedrooms and one bathroom. In the basement there is an additional bathroom, a spare room (usually used by the children for playing, crafting) and the laundry room.
The house is located in a residential neighbourhood close to the city-centre (15 minutes walking distance, 5 minutes by bus/car). Different facilities such as grocery stores, pharmacy, hairdresser, bakery are in walking distance.

Our home is a perfect place to combine culture, nature and history (french immersion included, as two-third of the population speak french). Fribourg is a historic city founded in 1157. Visit the cathedral, the fortifications of the city, the museums, take a ride on the famous Funicular down to the oldest part of the town to go swimming in the Motta, the first open-air swimming baths in Switzerland.
For nature experience, discover the region on one of the many hiking tours. Don't miss to visit one of the many cheese manufactures where they produce the Gruyère, participate in a chocolate workshop in Fribourg and become an artisan chocolatier making your own truffles.

As Switzerland has a very good public transport system, almost every place is reachable within reasonable time by train / bus. Go on a day-trip to Lucerne and visit the "Glacier garden", visit the swiss open-air museum "Ballenberg" in Brienz, go on a hike in the alps and admire the glaciers...

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • géographe

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Scandinavia
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • géographe


  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • chat


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: