Bertrix, Belgium


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in Bertrix (ardennes) Belgium

The house where we live was the house of my grand mother, very old, typical but modern inside and with all the comfort. The house is in the centre of a small town and has a very big garden with swimming pool. (10 meter long, 5 meter large). We are sure you'll enjoy it! 

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • architect
  • eco-adviser

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Scotland, UK
  • Dublin, Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

We live in the Ardennes, a beautiful touristic region in the countryside where you can do walking, kayaking, biking. It's not very far from Brussels (1 hour 1/2), Paris (3 hours), Luxembourg (1 hour), very near France and Germany.
If you like to spend a few days in Brussels, we have a small flat where you can stay. You can reach Paris with TGV from Sedan (30 km from Bertrix).
More information about where we live on (in english)


  • architect
  • eco-adviser


  • Boy - Age: 30
  • Boy - Age: 27


  • We have a dog. Our parents keep it during the day but it stays at home during the night

About Our Family

We live in the south of Belgium but fell in love of Valencia where we spent most of our holidays without our kids which are older now. We still enjoy to discover new places, in Spain or elsewhere.

We did 15 Intervac exchanges in Holland ( Amsterdam, Delft), Sweden ( Växjö, Stokholm), Slovenia ( Ljubljana), Spain (Minorca, Sevilla), USA (Virginia), Belgium (Antwerp, Brugge), Norway, France (Paris, Normandie, Périgueux), Madera. And hope to do new one because we think it's the best way to travel!



This member has completed 15 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: