Salo, Finland

Our summerhouse

Our summerhouse

cooking in the summerkitchen

cooking in the summerkitchen

view from backyard

view from backyard

hiking in Liesjärvi

hiking in Liesjärvi

Our summerhouse cooking in the summerkitchen view from backyard hiking in Liesjärvi

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

beautiful house by lake in southern Finland


We live in Lahnajärvi in the countryside of Southern Finland, but Helsinki and Turku are only one hour drive. We live by lake, where you can swim. Our beach is shallow and it is suitable for kids. We also have a rowing boat that you can use. Our house in pretty new (2011) and we have plenty of space and fully equipped kitchen. With spare bed we can accommodate 6 person. There's a terrace where you can eat breakfast in a lake view. In garden we have summer kitchen where you can barbecue or fry some pancakes. Naturally you can enjoy a traditional Finnish sauna.
We have bicycles, big outdoor trampoline and big yard with lots of space to play.
Car exchange is recommended because it's much easier to travel around, but there's also change to travel to Helsinki or Turku by bus. Bus stop is five minutes to walk.
Salo and Lohja cities located 30min drive- shopping center, golf, etc.
Helsinki, Espoo, Vantaa, (capital area of finland) located 1 hour drive
The Turku Archipelago Trail, Linnanmäki amusement park and Moomin World are also an hours drive away.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • physiotherapist
  • driver

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Portugal
  • Switzerland
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Norway
  • Austria
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi

Our Neighbourhood


  • physiotherapist
  • driver


  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 11


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: