Den Burg Texel, Netherlands

Our cosy livingroom

Our cosy livingroom

Fresh from the garden

Fresh from the garden

a view of the lovely village den Hoorn

a view of the lovely village den Hoorn

The harbor of Oudeschild

The harbor of Oudeschild

The lighthouse at Texel

The lighthouse at Texel


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 13, 2023 - September 13, 2024 2 weeks

We consider all offers. Open for school holidays and summer 2024.


Island Texel, close to the Sea!

Texel is a great place to visit! And it is world heritage!
Just google Texel and find out all about our beautiful island!

We are experienced home-exchangers, and living on the beautiful island of Texel.
We have a lot of great and unique nature, a lot of attractions for the old and the young, and old culture. Texel can give you everything you need to have great holidays.
And... It's only 1.15 minutes away from Amsterdam by train or car! The ferry is always a great experience, and will take only 30 minutes. (

Our home is a very nice and light family house with a large garden in a quiet, child friendly neighbourhood in Den Burg. You can reach the beach within 5 minutes by car or 15 minutes by bike. Supermarkets and all other needs are nearby, at walking distance. Its great doing some shopping in Den Burg!.

Our house is full equipped, we have a kitchen with dishwasher, oven, microwave, coffee/cappuchinomachine, a large storage room with washing machine, tumble dryer, five bedrooms, a new bathroom with bath and rainshower (photo's coming soon) and a nice and sunny livingroom with piano, tv, game-console, and fireplace for cold days. Our terrace is very sunny, and it's pleasant to stay outside in the garden! We have a lot of toys, and there are a lot of playgrounds nearby.

Texel is a bikers paradise... You can use our bikes to explore the Island, and we could talk about exchanging cars also.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 20 Exchanges made


  • official at a sheltered workshop
  • & teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • official at a sheltered workshop
  • & teacher


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 17


  • We do not have pets.


We live in a quiet neighborhood, in the biggest town of the beautiful Island Texel. Texel has a World-heritage status, because of the wonderful nature and Waddensea. Our island offers you a wonderful holiday, because you'll find everything here! Old culture, nature, forest, dunes, sea, beach, a biking-paradise, and it is good to reach, only 1.15 hours by train or car from Amsterdam! From Schiphol airport, you'll have a good train connection to Den Helder, where the ferry to Texel will bring you in only 20 minutes to our island.

Translate this


This member has completed 20 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: